Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Is Traditional Vulnerability Management Broken?

August 27 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

FREE

Learn how to leverage the critically important data unique to your business to effectively frame security decisions in a business context for maximum risk reduction.

 

The problem of figuring out what vulnerabilities pose the greatest risk and which systems to remediate first remains a critical challenge for organizations. Traditional vulnerability management practices have become unsustainable given the sheer volume of vulnerabilities and constraints in time and resources for security teams. The key to success is to implement a risk-based approach to vulnerability management.

 

By 2022, organizations that use the risk-based vulnerability management method will suffer 80% less breaches.

* Gartner, Implement a Risk-Based Approach to Vulnerability Management, 21 August 2018

 

Join us for a live webinar “Traditional Vulnerability Management Is Broken – Why Prioritization Is The Key To Successful Risk-Based Vulnerability Management” on Tuesday, August 27th at 2pm ET.

 

Discussion Topics Include:

  • The what and why of risk-based vulnerability management
  • The shortcomings of CVSS and CVE as a prioritization mechanism
  • The importance of understanding exposures vs vulnerabilities
  • Best practices for reducing vulnerability overload
  • Strategies to dramatically reduce organizational risk through prioritization

DATE & TIME: Tuesday, August 27 ,2019 @ 2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 11 AM PT  REGISTER HERE

Organizer

Conventus
Phone:
312.421.3270
Email:
info@conventus.com
Website:
www.conventus.com